Love Autopsy 3

Hello people….. our story continues. In case you have not been following the series click Love Autopsy 1 and Love Autopsy 2 to follow up. Enjoy, read and share…… 😀

Downloads

Matt’s car was parked in front of my house and he stood beside it looking worried. I called out to him and he ran and hugged me. He looked cute in his white shirt with his sleeves folded and plain black trousers. He had obviously taken out his tie. He looked really worried and hugged me like he had not seen me in ages.

“Thank God you are safe, I called you to remind you of our date, you didn’t pick and I assumed you were busy. I waited at the eatery till 1pm and you still dint show. I called you and your office a couple of times and there was no response. I went over and was told you didn’t show at work today. I have been calling and still no replies, was scared something happened”. It was cute of him to worry. I felt terrible that I stood him up and made him go through all this stress.

“I’m fine. I’m sorry I didn’t call you, someone a few blocks away invited me for breakfast while I was taking my early morning walk  and I got entangled with her and her son. They were good company, I’m sorry.”

He was amazed he knew I never visited neighbors and all that but he was relieved “I’m glad you are safe all the same. He hugged me again “I have a meeting very early tomorrow and I have to make up for the time I wasted today” he kissed me, unwillingly got in his car and zoomed off.

I got back to my room. I had eaten dinner from Mike’s house so I wasn’t hungry. I had my bath, changed into my pjays and laid on my bed. I thought of all the fun I had with Mike and how much more I’d have had if I met him earlier, I thought of his smiles and in the midst of the thoughts…I dozed off.

Wailing of sirens startled me from sleep. It was 5:37am on my clock. 23mins before my alarm would go off in anger and wail in my ears. I peeped from my window and didn’t see anything. I felt a sinking feeling in my heart didn’t know where it came from but I wasn’t so close to anyone around except Mike. I just prayed the person would be fine. Thinking of mike, I decided to make him cookies. I baked them and put them in the oven. Had my bath and dressed up. Put my phone in my purse and took the purse along, didn’t want to get Matt worried. I removed the cookies from the oven and packaged them. It was 7:20am already. I walked to his house humming to myself and it seemed really quiet. I knocked but no one answered. A million thoughts raced through my mind, the ambulance, the noise…..Oh my God….Maybe…

To be continued…

Love,

Einsteinette.

One thought on “Love Autopsy 3

  1. Pingback: Love Autopsy 5 | Einsteinettesblog

Leave a comment