Love Autopsy 2

Hey people, if you missed part 1 click this>>>>> Love Autopsy 1 so you can follow up. Enjoy 🙂

Image I was still savouring my view when something bumped into me. I was unsure what it was, I looked down and I saw this really cute little boy holding a book, he rubbed his hand on the part of his head that collided with my thigh. He greeted me and I squatted to check if he was hurt. He was so innocent. He smiled at me and said

“Hi…I’m so sorry I bumped into you. I was sitting over there under that tree” he pointed at an oak tree at the beautiful green garden a little away from the walkway. He was still trying to catch his breath.”I ran all the way here when I sited you from a distance. You have never answered my greetings and sometimes you just walk too fast and I can’t catch up” His eyes were sad. He was so cute and I wondered how and why I never stopped, he was so adorable. He wore a green shirt with Ben-10 character drawn on it and black shorts. He wore a pair of child size vans and his hair was finely cut. His mum had done a great job taking care of him. He was still clutching to his big book.

“What’s your name?” I asked wondering how such a young boy spoke like a mature teenager

“Mike”

“That’s a cute name. How old are you”

“I’m 6years old”

 “Why were you sitting there alone?”

“Mummy isn’t so far, told her I wanted to sit and wait for you today because you pass here every morning. I live very close to you and I have followed you a couple of times but you never noticed me”

“I’m so sorry Mike” I was shocked by the fact that he had followed me this long?

What could he possibly want? Where was his mother? Why would…

“I want you to sign on this book please?” His cute voice interrupted my thoughts. He stretched the book to me. There was a pen attached to the side. The first page of the book had “LIFE AFTER LIFE” I flipped through the book and my name was at the top of this page, how did he know my name? He must have asked around or maybe his mum knew me or how else could he have found out? I was moved by his persistence, his care, innocence guilt engulfed me. I wrote,

“I am sorry for all the times I never listened when you called, I never acknowledged your existence but from now I promise to make up for it. I feel so loved and I feel compassion. I’d make it up I promise.  Be a good boy and may all your dreams, aspiration and wishes come true”

I signed it and handed his book and pen to him. We walked towards the oak tree and his mum walked up to us and hugged him. She greeted me and smiled. He nudged her

“Can she have breakfast with us?”

“if she won’t mind”

I nodded in approval. Mike was so happy. We played, joked a lot and he told me stories. It was overwhelming that he sat by that tree 7am today to catch up with me and he had followed me as often as he could. I was touched. I had to go to work but it won’t matter If I went a couple of minutes late because of him would it?

It was 8pm and I stood up to leave after reading the bedtime story he asked me to read. He was asleep, I helped his mum tuck him in and I kissed his forehead and his mum did the same. We had developed a tight bond in such a short time. I actually didn’t plan to stay this long but it was worth it and he deserved it. I got to the front of my house still in my tank top and track suit. Matt’s car was parked in front of my house and he stood beside it looking worried.

To be continued……

Love,

Einsteinette.

4 thoughts on “Love Autopsy 2

  1. Pingback: Love Autopsy 3 | Einsteinettesblog

  2. Pingback: Love Autopsy 5 | Einsteinettesblog

  3. Pingback: Love Autopsy 5 | einsteinette's blog

Leave a comment